First Home Grant

REALISABLE ASSET CAPS



Region	First Home Grant house price cap for existing properties (\$)	Realisable asset cap (\$)
Ashburton District	400,000	80,000
Auckland	875,000	175,000
Buller District	400,000	80,000
Central Hawke's Bay District	500,000	100,000
Central Otago District	525,000	105,000
Christchurch Urban Area (Waimakariri District, Christchurch City, Selwyn District)	575,000	115,000
Clutha District	400,000	80,000
Dunedin City	500,000	100,000
Far North District	400,000	80,000
Gisborne District	450,000	90,000
Gore District	400,000	80,000
Grey District	400,000	80,000
Hamilton Urban Area (Hamilton City, Waipā District, Waikato District)	650,000	130,000
Hauraki District	550,000	110,000
Horowhenua District	525,000	105,000
Hurunui District	425,000	85,000
Invercargill City	400,000	80,000
Kaikōura District	700,000	140,000
Kaipara District	525,000	105,000
Kawerau District	400,000	80,000
Mackenzie District	500,000	100,000
Manawatū District	525,000	105,000
Marlborough District	550,000	110,000
Matamata-Piako District	625,000	125,000
Napier-Hastings (Napier City, Hastings District)	625,000	125,000
Nelson-Tasman (Nelson City, Tasman District)	650,000	130,000
New Plymouth District	525,000	105,000

Realisable asset caps are correct as of 15 May 2023 and subject to change.

First Home Grant

REALISABLE ASSET CAPS



Region	First Home Grant house price cap for existing properties (\$)	Realisable asset cap (\$)
Ōpōtiki District	400,000	80,000
Ōtorohanga District	400,000	80,000
Palmerston North City	575,000	115,000
Queenstown-Lakes District	875,000	175,000
Rangitikei District	400,000	80,000
Rotorua District	525,000	105,000
Ruapehu District	400,000	80,000
South Taranaki District	400,000	80,000
South Waikato District	400,000	80,000
Southland District	500,000	100,000
Stratford District	400,000	80,000
Tararua District	400,000	80,000
Taupō District	575,000	115,000
Tauranga Urban Area (Tauranga City, Western Bay of Plenty District)	800,000	160,000
Thames-Coromandel District	875,000	175,000
Timaru District	400,000	80,000
Waimate District	400,000	80,000
Wairarapa (Masterton District, Carterton District, South Wairarapa District)	600,000	120,000
Wairoa District	400,000	80,000
Waitaki District	400,000	80,000
Waitomo District	400,000	80,000
Wellington Urban Area (Kāpiti Coast District, Upper Hutt City, Porirua City, Lower Hutt City, Wellington City)	750,000	150,000
Westland District	400,000	80,000
Whakatāne District	500,000	100,000
Whanganui District	425,000	85,000
Whangārei District	600,000	120,000

Realisable asset caps are correct as of 15 May 2023 and subject to change.